Ambidex Game - RIP

For completed/abandoned Mish Mash Games.
Elekitu
Elekitu
Townie
Elekitu
Townie
Townie

Ambidex Game - RIP

Post Post #0 (ISO) » Sun Jun 12, 2016 1:03 am

Post by Elekitu »

9 persons are kidnapped and trapped in an empty warehouse to play a game of alliance, betrayal and manipulation. On their left, a door. On their right, a corpse.
(jk, there is no corpse. Yet.)

This game is largely inspired by the video game
Virtue's Last Reward
, and it's a Social Game in its purest form : Will you
Ally
your opponent or
Betray
them?
I've been hosting this game on another forum for about 3 years, and more rules were added over time, which means the rules are kinda long to read ; but don’t worry, they’re not that hard to understand
(btw, I'm French and my English is far from perfect. If you see any spelling mistake or if there's a sentence you don't understand, please point it out!)

Without further ado, here are the rules :
Spoiler: Rules
♦ The basics :
  • The game is played with 9 players, and is divided into rounds. Each player starts with 3 points, and in each round they will try to win points. Their initial goal is to have 9 points, however it will not make them win the game instantly (this will be explained in due time)
  • In each round, you will be separated into 3 teams :
    Magenta
    Cyan
    and
    Yellow
    . Each team contains 3 players : Two of them will form a PAIR, and the last one will be a SOLO. (these teams will be chosen semi-randomly, I will explain the exact rules later, as it’s incredibly complex and not that important)
  • The players who form the pair will work together and act as one player. Later in the rules, when I’ll use the term “player”, it can refer to one person or the 2 members of a pair.
  • Once you’ve been divided into teams, you will play a game inspired by the
    Prisoner’s Dilemma
    : Each pair will play against the solo of their team. Both of them will have to decide whether they
    Ally
    their opponent or