Crusader Kings 2

This forum is specifically for discussing non-Mafia games
(board, card, video, we're not picky)
Playing
such games should happen in the Mish Mash forum, of course.
Zulfy
Zulfy
Mafia Scum
Zulfy
Mafia Scum
Mafia Scum

Crusader Kings 2

Post Post #0 (ISO) » Sun Jan 24, 2016 8:50 am

Post by Zulfy »

Do we have that here? A ck2 fanbase?

I'd love to post screenshots but I got a bug where all the faces are fucked up and I had to turn of the trees and the water and the cities and everything just to get the game to run on my crappy little laptop, so it's ugly, and it runs at like 3 seconds per day, but I'm a patient person, and have been playing different duchies kingdoms and empires for the last 350 years.

I started at the Charlemagne start as the duke of upper burgundy, quit that one when that dynasty ruled over a byzantine empire that stretched from England to Somalia, then I started playing as the kingdom of Mali and stopped when they had converted to Sunni Islam and held a rich empire in control of a bunch of republics stretching from England (renamed it Lloger because my vassal conquered it from his home province in Wales) to the gulf of Aden. THEN I started playing as a Danish tribal chief and stopped when we had successfully routed the Christian knights from scandinavia and formed a norse theocracy that fell apart when I went to play as Mali again because in my absence the republics had declared independence and I had to reconquer everything.

THEN, once I saw that the slavs had formed an empire all on their own I went to that one and slowly made my way westward until I was able to capture France and Germany and rescue Italy from the Mohammedan infidels, and established the Holy Roman Empire.