[SETUP] The King's New Robes

This forum is for discussion of individual Open Setups, including theoretical balance.
DkKoba
DkKoba
They/Them
Survivor
DkKoba
They/Them
Survivor
Survivor
Pronoun: They/Them

[SETUP] The King's New Robes

Post Post #0 (ISO) » Sat Aug 15, 2020 5:25 am

Post by DkKoba »

Alright, this is a setup based on a setup I made on Epicmafia. I have little experience in forum balancing. It is a semi-open. idk if theres mafiawiki equivalents for some of the roles I'm listing, if there are pls lmk.

The King's New RobesBase town:
3 Vanilla Townies

1 Oracle

1 1-Shot Bride

2 mafia, consisting of:
0-2 Mafia Actress

0-2 Mafia Tailor

For every Actress, add a
Vanilla Townie
. For every Tailor, add an
Oracle

Special mechanics:
Infiltration Start.
The game starts on n0. Actions may be performed as normal during this night, other than nightkills.
Vengeful Mafia.
Instead of a nightkill, the mafia are able to shoot 1 player upon their own elimination.

as for what the unorthodox roles do(ill write up something more official looking later):

Oracle: On death, reveals the role of the person they chose the previous night. This will be announced via a mod message in thread. The night action does NOT count as a visit.
Bride: During the day, has a day action to propose a marriage to another player. That player may choose to accept or deny. If accepted, both the Bride and the chosen player's roles are revealed. If denied, the action is not used up and neither role is revealed.
Actress: Every night may choose a player. The actress gains a suit that corresponds to that player's role. That suit will be what is shown when the actress' role is revealed. This suit may be updated every time the action is used. (i.e. actress goes on a vanilla townie, and is chosen by an oracle who dies. They will be revealed as a vanilla townie instead of actress.) Learns the role of the suit they take via system message. (i.e. You learn that Player is a Vanilla Townie!)