Page 1 of 24

Ban/Restriction Announcements

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:41 pm
by mith
The old thread has become a "let's discuss what site policy ought to be" type thread (among other things).

This thread will be purely for keeping track of who has been warned/banned, and why. If you would like to report a post or private message, please use the report button.

Please read the Forum Rules and Guidelines for more details.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 4:02 pm
by mith
Rosso Carne has been banned from non-game forums for one week for the following:

"you dick"; "fuck yoo"

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 6:03 pm
by mith
moose200x has been banned for two weeks.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 6:28 pm
by mith
CSL is also banned for 48 hours, for communicating with a living player about an ongoing game in which he was dead.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 9:22 pm
by mith
Cyberbob and Haylen, cool off for a bit please.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 11:20 pm
by mith
ZONEACE is banned from non-game forums for two weeks.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 11:39 pm
by mith
And SensFan can take a week off as well.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 3:49 pm
by mith
magichands, GD-ban, one week.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 12:22 pm
by mith
Eye of the Beholder/Brutal Assassin, one week.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 9:34 am
by mith
Cyberbob, 2 week GD-ban for general trolling and insulting behaviour.

Haylen, 2 week GD-ban for responding in kind, and for posting a harmful and misleading link.


(Oh, and JordanA24/J-Fox have an indefinite PM-ban.)

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 1:37 pm
by mith
Thestatusquo has also received a 2-week GD-ban, and Avatar-ban, for general trolling and insulting behaviour.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 8:30 pm
by mith
crypto, 1 week GD-ban.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 10:27 am
by mith
Quagmire, 2 week GD-ban for general trolling and insulting behaviour.

[edit]Make that 3, for posting under an alt.[/edit]

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2009 8:50 am
by mith
Cobalt, 1 week GD-ban for general trolling and insulting behaviour.

[edit]Make that 2, for creating an alt to get around the ban.[/edit]

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 1:55 pm
by mith
ortolan, 1-month GD ban for posting porn in the /b/ game.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 6:51 pm
by mith
Mafiaplayer is banned indefinitely. Since apparently that's what she wants.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 12:18 pm
by mith
Cobalt, 2 week GD-ban for general trolling and insulting behaviour.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 12:04 pm
by mith
Mufasa/whoot1234 have been banned indefinitely for cheating.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2009 10:43 am
by mith
ah2190 is banned from Mafia games indefinitely for self-lynching and outing a scumbuddy.

saberwolf is banned from signing up for Mafia games for a month.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 2:09 pm
by mith
SirPent has been banned (see also: Mufasa/whoot1234).

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:36 am
by mith
saberwolf (and his alt) have been banned indefinitely for circumventing the previous ban and continuing to disrupt games.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2009 12:59 am
by mith
Alasduh has been banned (disrupting games).

PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2010 10:56 am
by mith
crypto has been banned for one month for repeated hostility and abuse in Mafia games.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 8:34 pm
by mith
Cyberbob and Haylen, 1 month GD-ban.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 10:32 pm
by mith
Quagmire, too.