Looking for advice: RL Mafia game

This forum is for discussion related to the game.
Zoan
Zoan
Townie
Zoan
Townie
Townie

Looking for advice: RL Mafia game

Post Post #0 (ISO) » Tue Jul 11, 2017 12:40 pm

Post by Zoan »

Hello everyone, as the title says, I am looking for advice about hosting an RL-Mafia game, I'll just jump right to the facts and what I came up with so far.
(Ps: I am a total newb so every kind of constructive critic is welcome, but pls fast, this is about to happen in 13h from now :eek: )

The group:

I expect around 15-25 people (20-30), all students of different subjects for becoming teachers who attended one semester of theater-something class together.
We know each other more or less and are pretty motivated in engaging roleplay as playing games in general, still, the main reason for the gathering will be a barbecue.
Some have experience with live Mafia games, (Werwolves) some don't.

My goal:

To create a game with lots of Roles since I believe them to be fun and more interesting, but not go full out on night actions to still have a decent overview and not take it too long.
Since the group will be somewhat big, I wanted to speed it up by adding more kills.
To somewhat counter unfortunate kills though, (either game-wise or people who were extremely fun), I wanted to have a revive option.
Also, it's important to enable time (day) where people can walk freely and just enjoy the gathering or plan their intrigues.
It would be nice to stay somewhat within 2h, but that's something I really can't forsee yet.

What I came up with so far.

The setup depending on the number of attendants:

http://imgur.com/a/V9CJE
red = active
blue = passive
yellow = backup
black = vanilla

Further explanation:

Cupid:
I like the Idea of the Lovers, it enables an additional random-kill, and since Cupid is a god, why not give him the revive.

Day-Cutler: