What is inherently scummy?

This forum is for discussion related to the game.
James Brafin
James Brafin
Goon
James Brafin
Goon
Goon

What is inherently scummy?

Post Post #0 (ISO) » Fri Apr 06, 2018 6:53 am

Post by James Brafin »

Yo, I'm a bit of a newer player onsite and I'm still learning the ropes a little bit. One thing I've noticed in my games is I have a hard time distinguishing from scummy/non-scummy behavior at a glance. So, is there anything you all find inherently scummy? Like, I know it's not the same for everyone, but if there is a trend or common agreement, it might help me to improve both my town and scumgames!

And for anyone who is interested, here is what I find inherently scummy:
Reaction Tests (Super convenient excuses for super scummy behavior)
Policy Lynches
Reads withour Explanation

If any of those are wrong, I'd love to know why.

--JB
A new R2D game is in signups! Running Alpha v1.3 Link here: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=80343
Get to know a handsome potato: viewtopic.php?f=61&t=76837
Making the world more educated, one uneducated person at a time.
mhsmith0
mhsmith0
Balancing Act
mhsmith0
Balancing Act
Balancing Act

Post Post #1 (ISO) » Fri Apr 06, 2018 7:21 am

Post by mhsmith0 »

In post 0, James Brafin wrote:Yo, I'm a bit of a newer player onsite and I'm still learning the ropes a little bit. One thing I've noticed in my games is I have a hard time distinguishing from scummy/non-scummy behavior at a glance. So, is there anything you all find inherently scummy? Like, I know it's not the same for everyone, but if there is a trend or common agreement, it might help me to improve both my town and scumgames!

Policy Lynches

--JB
None of those are inherently scummy; villagers do all of those things with enough frequency to make them null-scum at worst. A subquote from my standard IC post: