Gauging Interest: Opt In Rankings League

This forum is for discussion related to the game.
Jingle
Jingle
For Whom the Bell Trolls
Jingle
For Whom the Bell Trolls
For Whom the Bell Trolls

Gauging Interest: Opt In Rankings League

Post Post #0 (ISO) » Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:23 am

Post by Jingle »

I've been talking for a few months with individuals (who I won't name unless they want me to, mostly cause I'm not sure I'd be able to remember all of them) and in various threads about a series of games on site where we attempt to objectively rank people's scumplay and townplay.

There are a few barriers to this that would need to be overcome, but I'm willing and able to commit to reading a large number of games I don't play in over a large period of time and keeping all of the data which should solve most of it.

Now clearly this would have to be an opt in service with agreement from whatever game moderators are involved, but before looking at logistics/how to run it, I want to get both a sense of who is interested, to what extent, and open this up to any suggestions as to how it should be run.

Of course, if I do end up going forward with this I'll run it by zor to make sure I'm not stepping on any toes or anything, but I feel like this might be a cool thing for the community as an outlet for people to get their competition/gloating in in an environment specifically designed for that behavior.

The original plan is vaguely to have members of the league submit reads lists for all games they play in the league every night, so that read accuracy as town and ability to be townread (as both) can be tracked long term. Clearly, I would need to not be involved in any games used for this purpose, and I'm fine with that. Also, mods would have to be willing to participate.

Any thoughts? Any interest?
This is a Parachute.
Mulch
Mulch
Gotta Go Fast
Mulch
Gotta Go Fast
Gotta Go Fast

Post Post #1 (ISO) » Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:31 am

Post by Mulch »

Bad idea

-Hurts site culturally