Rules Discussion

Older threads and ideas relating to the Amstaad RPG.
Yaw
Yaw
Yawesome
Yaw
Yawesome
Yawesome

Rules Discussion

Post Post #0 (ISO) » Sat Jun 23, 2007 2:53 pm

Post by Yaw »

Time for a reality check. I have no prior experience in making RPG rules, and Dourgrim is gone. So whatever I've been doing with rules so far is more like a chicken running around without a head than anything effective or efficient.

For that reason, I'm currently reading up on rules systems, with the hope that will give me more of a basis for creating something that works. (I'm not intending to necessarily adapt a rules system outright, just to get workable ideas that can be adapted.) I'd like to open this up as a collaborative effort, since any rules decisions will necessarily affect how the world works, and how we mod.

I'm currently reading through:

D20
FUDGE
GURPS Lite (Available as a free e-book download here)

Although you should feel free to refer to any other system you have or have used. (Please keep in mind during discussion that I have no intention of buying resources for this, nor should that be expected of other mods.)

I look forward to hearing from everyone.
Success breeds suspicion
jeep
jeep
Cappo Bastone
jeep
Cappo Bastone
Cappo Bastone

Post Post #1 (ISO) » Sat Jun 23, 2007 4:58 pm

Post by jeep »

There is an offshoot of fudge that could be decent to look at. It also is "numberless" too, though.

-JEEP
Pie_is_good
Pie_is_good
Massclaim_is_Good
Pie_is_good
Massclaim_is_Good
Massclaim_is_Good

Post Post #2 (ISO) » Sun Jun 24, 2007 8:57 am

Post by Pie_is_good »