Newbie 1625: American Spring - Day 5 (DL - 08/31)

For Newbie Games, which have a set format and experienced moderators. Archived during the 2023 queue overhaul.
StubbsKVM
StubbsKVM
Mafia Scum
StubbsKVM
Mafia Scum
Mafia Scum

Post Post #19 (isolation #0) » Sat Jul 04, 2015 10:30 pm

Post by StubbsKVM »

That's the shortest RVS I've ever seen.

I'm leaning town on notscience.

VeeGee, do you have any mafia experience?
Check out my wiki for my mafia statistics.
StubbsKVM
StubbsKVM
Mafia Scum
StubbsKVM
Mafia Scum
Mafia Scum

Post Post #44 (isolation #1) » Mon Jul 06, 2015 6:45 am

Post by StubbsKVM »

In post 38, Thespio wrote:Thoughts?

I'm not a newbie.

Does green mean "town" and is yellow "null"? On your read of Joram, you say: no reason to think scum. However, you give no reason for reading him town.

Other than that, I am amazed at how fast you develop reads.
StubbsKVM
StubbsKVM
Mafia Scum
StubbsKVM
Mafia Scum
Mafia Scum

Post Post #45 (isolation #2) » Mon Jul 06, 2015 6:49 am

Post by StubbsKVM »

In post 40, Thespio wrote:
Thespio wrote:
StubbsKVM

NEWB shines through this slot, marking hesitantly as town

What makes you think he's a one? Why would that make him more likely to be town?

Honestly, his random chime in asking about experience is something I have only seen from a player who will attempt to justify a lynch. I hate when people try to make a claim based off. Its an annoying newbie thing to do, although he is kinda lurking so im watching him at this point.

I asked about his experience because I wanted to relate it to notscience's criticism about the "Hello" post.
Most people just come in and Random vote. So NS is right about the "nervous" entrance.
However, as he admitted being new, this probably means nothing.
StubbsKVM
StubbsKVM
Mafia Scum
StubbsKVM
Mafia Scum
Mafia Scum

Post Post #46 (isolation #3) » Mon Jul 06, 2015 6:51 am

Post by StubbsKVM »

In post 43, Thespio wrote:
In post 42, notscience wrote:Thespio-