Newbie 1836 - Game over

For Newbie Games, which have a set format and experienced moderators. Archived during the 2023 queue overhaul.
northsidegal
northsidegal
Survivor
northsidegal
Survivor
Survivor

Post Post #18 (isolation #0) » Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:12 am

Post by northsidegal »

hey all! i'm still a newbie but i've finished a few games by now.

what are everyone's thoughts on doing the bulletproof strategy, for those who know what it is?

VOTE: acid - i can't handle avatar changes.
northsidegal
northsidegal
Survivor
northsidegal
Survivor
Survivor

Post Post #32 (isolation #1) » Wed Nov 22, 2017 3:21 pm

Post by northsidegal »

if you guys don't want to do the strat i get that - it's a lot of mechanical talk to go through.

VOTE: voyc, serious vote.
northsidegal
northsidegal
Survivor
northsidegal
Survivor
Survivor

Post Post #59 (isolation #2) » Thu Nov 23, 2017 8:37 am

Post by northsidegal »

In post 42, thenewearth wrote:
In post 36, Zitto wrote:1) First of all, how dare you, 2) I have to agree that your random vote post really comes across as being the kind of goofy-friendly that you can really only arrive at by calculated intent, and 3) from a bin of at least one player, it is possible to choose exactly one player to vote for from each bin and nobody can prove otherwise and I am obviously not going to miss a chance to exercise the axiom of choice on Gödel.
Don't these words look very opportunistic?

Its very "I'm gonna join the wagon because I really have no idea why". This really goes on the radar
do you think zitto is scum trying to get a quicklynch on godel? hopping on rvs wagons is usually a towntell to me.
northsidegal
northsidegal
Survivor
northsidegal
Survivor
Survivor

Post Post #65 (isolation #3) » Thu Nov 23, 2017 4:12 pm

Post by northsidegal »

In post 62, thenewearth wrote:
In post 60, Voyc wrote:Well, if someone claims BP that'd make them conftown